From: Gmail Team <info.account.service06@gmail.com>
Dear Account User,
This Email is from Gmail Customer Care and we are sending it to every Gmail User Accounts Owner for safety. we are having congestions due to the anonymous registration of yahoo accounts so we are shutting down some Gmail accounts and your account was among those to be deleted.We are sending you this email to so that you can verify and let us know if you still want to use this account.If you are still interested please confirm your account by filling the space below.Your User name,password,date of bith and your country information would be needed to verify your account.
Due to the congestion in all Gmail users and removal of all unused Gmail Accounts, Gmail would be shutting down all unused Accounts, You will have to confirm your E-mail by filling out your Login Information below after clicking the reply button, or your account will be suspended within 24 hours for security reasons.
* Username: …………………………
* Password: …………………………..
* Date of Birth: ……………………….
* Country Or Territory: …………….
After following the instructions in the sheet, your account will not be interrupted and will continue as normal. Thanks for your attention to this request. We apologize for any inconveniences.
Warning!!! Account owner that refuses to update his/her account after two weeks of receiving this warning will lose his or her account permanently.










Social Engineering
By: Niyaz PK on December 28, 2007
at 5:05 am
Hi,
Came across your blog through Kottu.org. Nice visit a Sri Lankan blog.
Sham
http://enhancelifethinktank.blogspot.com/
By: Sham @ Enhance Life on December 28, 2007
at 9:27 am
This is clearly SPAM never fall into these traps..
By: Lakshan on December 28, 2007
at 11:46 am
thats a fake email address, buddy
By: dinsan on December 28, 2007
at 11:52 am
Well, I will admit it’s one of the better scams I’ve seen, though still really stupid on their part.
By: indigenousprodigy on December 28, 2007
at 2:26 pm
sounds like spam to me
By: velvetmonkeywrench on December 28, 2007
at 9:30 pm
or rather phishing, i should say…
By: velvetmonkeywrench on December 28, 2007
at 9:30 pm
Pass the Tartar sauce – this is a phishing mail!
There are a couple of give-aways. The first is the language (“we are having some congestions”) -Google has folks with better literacy skills. Secondly – the real give-away – they want your password (I bet they do).
I’d just use the DEL key and send this one to it’s rightful place (i.e. the great bit bucket).
Thomas
By: thomas lee on January 2, 2008
at 7:16 pm
Hmm.. you better check it out… could be spam by all means…
By: Lady divine on January 9, 2008
at 10:13 am