Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban – J. K. Rowling


Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

I just finished reading J. K. Rowling’s Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. This is the first book I read of the series. You can enjoy this without reading the prequels. Every character that appears comes with a brief introduction so that you don’t have to depend on the prequels. Language is so smooth and it keeps your curiosity from the first chapter itself.

To enjoy the book better, you have to go back to Harry Potter and his friends’ age levels. I feel jealous of the kids of Harry Potter generation because I could not enjoy this type of reading when I was a kid. Of course there was Enid Blyton’s Famous Five series in our days but that cannot be compared with Harry Potter. Now that I have tasted blood with one book in the series, I am in the hunt for the rest of the books.

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban – J. K. Rowling

Leave a Reply

